The YMA FSF Board of Governors is comprised of a powerful network of influential fashion industry leaders representing a broad range of expertise in the field - from wholesale, to retail, to service providers and e-commerce.   Committed to excellence and deeply engaged with our mentorship, internship and career programs,  Board Members provide career advice, mentoring, guidance and hands-on experience for scholars just  launching careers in our exciting industry.




 William Susman PRESIDENT   Threadstone Advisors |  Founder, Managing Director

William Susman

Threadstone Advisors | Founder, Managing Director

 Doug Evans SECRETARY  FSF | Executive Director

Doug Evans

FSF | Executive Director

 Peter Sachse CHAIRMAN   

Peter Sachse


 Ken Wyse   

Ken Wyse


Board of Governors

Jeff Manby - Kohl's
Lee McCabe - Alibaba 
Karen Murray - Sequential Brands Group
Kenneth Nolan - Calvin Klein/G-III Apparel Group
Mary Ann Shannon
Yehuda Shmidman
Stanley Silverstein - Perry Ellis International
David Sirkin -  PVH
Maureen Storch* - AAFA
Chip Thompson - Ralph Lauren
John Tighe - Peerless
Lana Todorovich - Ralph Lauren
Electa Varnish - Nautica
Jennifer Vecchio - Burlington Stores
Ron Ventricelli - Global Brands Group
Mike Alic - UBM
Paul Annunziata
Sam Archibald - Macy's
Shawn Austin
June DeFabio - Iconix
Abbey Doneger - The Doneger Group
Howard Feller - MMG Advisors
Mike Fralix - TC2
Alex Grinberg - Movado
Celeste Gudas - 24Seven Inc
Colleen Kelly - Alex Apparel
Mitchell Konsker - Jones Lang LaSalle
Aaron Ledet* -  VF Corp
John Lohnas - Amazon
*Non-voting member