Douglas C. Evans

Douglas C. Evans

From the Executive Director:

Welcome to the YMA Fashion Scholarship Fund website.  For almost 80 years, we have been working with and for the fashion community by seeking the best and brightest students from around the globe to propel the industry forward.  Our scholarship, intern and mentoring programs bring young talent to the forefront and after graduation we continue to work with our alumni to further careers of young professionals we consider to be the future of fashion.

While taking time to glance through our website, I invite you to discover the worthwhile investment that we make on an annual basis in young people who dream of having a career in our exciting industry.  Our Board of Governors, staff and volunteers are committed to excellence.  I too invite you to join us as a part of our team by either becoming a volunteer, purchasing a ticket to our dinner or being a donor with a tax deductible contribution.  You too are the future of fashion!’

Paul Rosengard CO-PRESIDENT

Paul Rosengard

Debra Malbin   CO-PRESIDENT

Debra Malbin

Michael Setola TREASURER

Michael Setola


Doug Evans

Jimmy Rosenfeld CHAIRMAN

Jimmy Rosenfeld


Ken Wyse

FSF board of governors.jpg
Bob Caplan –  Fashion Institute Of Technology
June DeFabio – Ralph Lauren
Abbey Doneger – The Doneger Group

Ken Duane* – PVH

Doug Evans* – Fashion Scholarship Fund

Mike Fralix – TC2
Alex Grinberg – Movado

Heath Golden* – Bendon Group

Mort Gordon – MG Enterprises
Eric Hertz  – Int'l Council of Shopping Centers
Tom Hutton  – Geoffrey Beene Foundation
Doug Jakubowski  – Perry Ellis International

David Katz* – Randa Accessories

Colleen Kelly – Kahn Lucas
Mitchell Konsker – Jones Lang LaSalle
Aaron Ledet – VF Corp

Debra Malbin* – Debra Malbin Associates

Jeff Manby – Kohls

* Executive Committee Members

Marc Mastronardi* – MACYS

Karen Murray – VF Sportswear
Stuart Nifoussi – Business Journal/MR
Kevin Rosenbloom – Brand Strategies Group

Jim Rosenfeld* – F&T Apparel LLC

Sheri Rosenfeld – F&T Apparel LLC

Paul Rosengard* – DDK / Boston Traders

Peter Sachse* – MACYS

Robin Sackin – Fashion Institute of Technology

Michael Setola* – Tharanco Lifestyles

Bob Skinner – NYDJ Apparel
Dean Stadel – Parsons
Maureen Storch – AAFA

William Susman* – Threadstone LP

Chip Thompson – Ralph Lauren
Ron Ventricelli – Global Brand Group

Ken Wyse* – PVH